Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Industria» Forums » General

Subject: A Question about Factory Pairs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Pletz
United States
Elizabethtown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Just played this for the first time last Sunday,and there was a question about linked factories. I had the Olfeld (the oil field) and another player had both the Raffinerie (the refinery) and the Farbwerk(the dye works). The other player considered that set as a linked pair while I did not since the oilfield is between them. The rules read, "For Each pair of factories or technologies owned by the same player and connected by a street or a line the owner gets 3 bonus points." I think the point is obvious since it says 'a' street. Am I interpreting this correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:A Question about Factory Pairs
Tyler (#28840),

You are correct. IF you had had either the refinery or the Dye works you would have had the connection. The connections between factories must be direct connections, with nothing in between them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.