Shawn Kehoe
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up with the Burrow Worm advancement last night. I suspect they can, but I didn't see a specific ruling in the Vale of the Wild rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shawn_Kehoe wrote:
This came up with the Burrow Worm advancement last night. I suspect they can, but I didn't see a specific ruling in the Vale of the Wild rules.


This was ruled against with regards to Hatchery - see https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/24401392#24401392.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Kehoe
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
demoss1 wrote:
Shawn_Kehoe wrote:
This came up with the Burrow Worm advancement last night. I suspect they can, but I didn't see a specific ruling in the Vale of the Wild rules.


This was ruled against with regards to Hatchery - see https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/24401392#24401392.


OK cool, we played it right. I figured that it would be odd if that were allowed to trigger when all the Harvest abilities don't on the turn they are acquired. :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.