Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcment Tokens form cards.. pernement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Day Life
msg tools
Avatar
When you start a battle you can place as many tokens as you have units in the battle.. (after die roll, attacker makes the choice first). These tokens act like level 0 units, with routed and non-rounted sides and providing moral (not die as that has already been rolled!) and can even be upgraded with cards to chaos marines.

BUT what about reinforcement tokens added by cards during rounds of combat?

All Gun and Defence tokens are discarded after the round of combat they are placed.. but do the reinforcement tokens persist until the end of combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul B
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DayinDaLife wrote:
but do the reinforcement tokens persist until the end of combat?


Reinforcement tokens committed at the start of combat or through combat card effects last for the entire combat and even count towards morale victory after the 3rd execution round. Once victory is determined, they are removed in the clean up phase of combat.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
P14gus wrote:
DayinDaLife wrote:
but do the reinforcement tokens persist until the end of combat?


Reinforcement tokens committed at the start of combat or through combat card effects last for the entire combat and even count towards morale victory after the 3rd execution round. Once victory is determined, they are removed in the clean up phase of combat.


"[+1]"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.