Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Godfather: Corleone's Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Union boss ally questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevvy Weng
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
My Beautiful Kids !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys, one more question I am looking for some assistance. If your ally is the union boss and you shake down a front of a store that is control by an player, does that player also take the front of the store action ? Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Newsham
United Kingdom
Halifax
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, whenever a player other than the controlling player shakes down the front of a business, regardless of how they do it, the controlling player also takes the action
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
junkweb wrote:
Hey guys, one more question I am looking for some assistance. If your ally is the union boss and you shake down a front of a store that is control by an player, does that player also take the front of the store action ? Thanks for the help.


To be clear, the player who controls the *turf* will get the shakedown abilities too, not the player who may have a thug on the business front. For what it's worth, I don't think there is mention of control for a business (store), only for turf.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G S Bach
msg tools
Can anyone help re-confirm or clarify a few following points please?

For a business "under" my already controlled turf,

..1) Do I get the double front shake-down benefits, when I am the person who plays "Union Boss"?


..2) Same question, but for when I play "Shakedown Job Card" myself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shotgun Games
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
G S Bach wrote:
Can anyone help re-confirm or clarify a few following points please?

For a business "under" my already controlled turf,

..1) Do I get the double front shake-down benefits, when I am the person who plays "Union Boss"?


No. You only get the passive resources (as the turf owner) when an opponent places a figure there, not when you place a figure. You would obviously still get the resources from the Union Boss, but not again as the turf owner.

G S Bach wrote:

..2) Same question, but for when I play "Shakedown Job Card" myself?


No. It only applies when an opponent places a figure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.