Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forge Ahead timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Says you can Forge Ahead at any time. So when the dice come to me, before I roll them, I can Forge Ahead to the last space (possibly passing others) and just Rest, completing the temple?

Theoretically, it sounds like you could Forge Ahead to the last spot prior to anyone rolling by just announcing it, though I can't see why you would as you need to Rest to claim it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct on both!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gideon Stargrave
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
JYoder wrote:
Theoretically, it sounds like you could Forge Ahead to the last spot prior to anyone rolling by just announcing it, though I can't see why you would as you need to Rest to claim it.


If your Energy is maxed out, you may want to Forge Ahead in order to 'burn' some Energy, with the intention of [hopefully] gaining more before you finally decide to Rest.

I wouldn't suggest moving all the way to the last spot, but moving up a space or two and depleting your Energy could be a smart play.

Nothing worse than getting an Energy die that you can't use because you're already at Max!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John H
United States
Metro Detroit Area
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also keep in mind the penalty for going to zero energy is loosing 1 magic level. I missed this the first game I played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RollD6 wrote:
Also keep in mind the penalty for going to zero energy is loosing 1 magic level. I missed this the first game I played.


There is no penalty for going zero energy. The -1 spell level is for becoming exhausted. That's why it's in the heart symbol. Going zero power simply means you have no power to lose.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.