Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Godfather: Corleone's Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timng of controlling turf and shake downs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Wright
United Kingdom
Modbury
Devon
flag msg tools
www.devondice.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Smith
Canada
Montague
Prince Edward Island
flag msg tools
badge
Join us to learn and watch games played at youtube.com/watchitplayed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DepressedMonk3y wrote:
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?


The active player decides the order the players resolve in.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louis Brenton
United States
Brighton
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pelvidar wrote:
DepressedMonk3y wrote:
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?


The active player decides the order the players resolve in.


So in that case, the active player could choose to let the turf-controller take the first player marker first, & then choose that he takes it, right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
superman829 wrote:
Pelvidar wrote:
DepressedMonk3y wrote:
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?


The active player decides the order the players resolve in.


So in that case, the active player could choose to let the turf-controller take the first player marker first, & then choose that he takes it, right?


Exactly right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Montclair
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
superman829 wrote:
Pelvidar wrote:
DepressedMonk3y wrote:
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?


The active player decides the order the players resolve in.


So in that case, the active player could choose to let the turf-controller take the first player marker first, & then choose that he takes it, right?


Exactly right.


It also means that if you were in a situation where there was only a single $1 card left (unlikely but...), then the active player would have to choose between getting the active player marker or the last $1.

There would be no play where the active player would get both (and keep both).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KoalaXav wrote:
eekamouse wrote:
superman829 wrote:
Pelvidar wrote:
DepressedMonk3y wrote:
So we had a couple timing issues when another player shakes down the front of the Pawnbroker shop, but there is a different player controlling the turf. who would get the first player token?

the same go for resources, if there is not enough for the shake down player and the controlling turf, who gets what?


The active player decides the order the players resolve in.


So in that case, the active player could choose to let the turf-controller take the first player marker first, & then choose that he takes it, right?


Exactly right.


It also means that if you were in a situation where there was only a single $1 card left (unlikely but...), then the active player would have to choose between getting the active player marker or the last $1.

There would be no play where the active player would get both (and keep both).


Seen this with resources.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Wright
United Kingdom
Modbury
Devon
flag msg tools
www.devondice.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone, I did find the rules this morning when looking through the rules again.

There is 3 different places in the rules, that talks about "controlling turf".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.