Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lobotomy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Father of All Terrors count towards skill cap? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Cook
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does Father of All Terrors limit Philip Howard to 5 additional skills or does it count separately and he can gain another total of 6?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judgement Dave
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think it's been officially mentioned (as I don't recall anyone having asked before) but I'd say that it doesn't count.

As page 7 states: the unique skill/ability on the character card is the character's innate ability. i.e. ability not skill.

Even though Father of All Terrors has a cooldown, it shouldn't count towards the skill limit any more than any of the other character's innate abilities.

If it was meant to count, given that it would be unusual for an innate ability, it should state so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.