Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Gathering - Parlour - Can never move out of it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tragic TheBlathering
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
In the Gathering, once you move into the Parlour.. can you never move out of it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stu Heath
Indonesia
Surabaya
flag msg tools
badge
My YouTube channel is https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvB0rnW5_Aq0SjMT4PKQOYg
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Once the barrier is down then investigators are free to move in and out. Is there a reason you think otherwise? You are making me think maybe I have missed a rule somewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot move into the parlour until you remove the barrier (complete Act 2). Once that is done you are free to move in or out of it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tragic TheBlathering
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
I keep getting confused with the "top/bottom" icon... it is bottom to top..., right?

Parlour has a GREEN top and Red Bottom... so I was thinking as the Hallway has a red top it couldn't connect..., but I had go it back to front again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TragicTheBlathering wrote:
I keep getting confused with the "top/bottom" icon... it is bottom to top..., right?


Correct.

The icon in the top left corner indicates that Location's icon, so the parlour's icon is a white diamond in a green circle. The icon/s at the bottom of the card indicate the Locations this Location connects to, so the Parlour connects to the Hallway, which has a white square in red circle icon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.