Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My thanks to everyone who participated in my week. It is now my pleasure to introduce the next Geek of the Week:

Greg
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Greg is a long-time participant in the forums and has written just a couple of things about game design, demonstrating an impressive degree of perseverance. He has also made some games of his own.

x_equals_speed wrote:
My parents were both gamers, I rolled my first dice before I spoke my first word, less than one year old and already there was no chance of living a normal life. I grew up on a bookcase full of games and got banned from the local babysitters list because me and my sister made kept forcing them play games they didn’t like and couldn’t follow.

Fortunately being an adult has made my gaming considerably more consensual. I studied psychology and artificial intelligence which put me in contact with all manner of troublemakers. One day I shall find (or write) the perfect action programming and bluffing game so that I can bring those groups together.

I got a doctorate, which was pretty good for pretending to be respectable, but got pretty quickly tired of being asked to fudge numbers to make things more publishable. So I took a sideways jump into the world of board game design, which I have always loved. I figured that here doing a good job would make people pleased and that’s generally been how it’s gone