Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
49 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

A Song of Ice & Fire: Tabletop Miniatures Game – Stark vs Lannister Starter Set» Forums » General

Subject: those add on prices... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
samir patel

springfield
Massachusetts
msg tools
badge
Life be good
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe it's just because I am new to the CMON KSers.. but seriously? $150 for the pledge and over $400 in add-ons??

This game is crazy expensive..
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Burnett
United States
Livermore
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. That is why I pulled my backing funds from the project altogether.

I'll wait for a retail deal. The game does not bring anything extraordinary to the table that would warrant the pricing asked for.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Sixer
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Totally agree. Add to that the KS exclusives are all "resculpts" for the most part. I bowed out too.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
Yep.
shake
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fightcitymayor
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
"This is a really weird game, and you’ll find that most people will not want to play this."
mb
Lord Silver wrote:
I'll wait for a retail deal. The game does not bring anything extraordinary to the table that would warrant the pricing asked for.
I'm really curious as to what these $30 boxes are going to end up for at retail after the KS. Because when CMON announced their MAP pricing this year the conventional wisdom was that their KS pricing would be perceived as an even better deal (not that this ASOIAF has been a typical CMON KS for sure.) But if these are $30 in the "come and get in early with KS!" phase, then I really want to know what these end up for at MM or CSI in April of 2018.