Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wyatt Earp» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hideout card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok here's the scenario that happened. I played a hideout on an opponent that stuck and he had 12 capture points for Jesse James. I then discarded to end the round. I only had 2 capture points for Jesse. Would I collect Jesse's reward or does my opponent's capture points not count towards the 8 CP required to collect the reward?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards that are under a hideout don't count.

You get nothing. Good day, sir.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Briggs
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The points you use Hideout on no longer count, so (in the case you mention) you would be 6 points shy on Jesse James.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pendraggin wrote:
The points you use Hideout on no longer count, so (in the case you mention) you would be 6 points shy on Jesse James.


Well the bad news is we played it wrong but the good news is I still won without that reward! 😁

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.