Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nom vs Picket rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. Love
United States
oklahoma city
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I tried searching and could not find an answer.

Does Nom's Om Nom ability cause picket to lose his locked def die as well? Particularly his skill dice that help him heal 1HP per round and block 1 damage each round, etc? One was called 'constant def' and was not sure if that was considered a defense die... It did mention that they were removed for his back up plans so I just was not sure.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a good question.
The On Nom ability says "all def dice are removed".

It does not say "all active and locked dice are removed".

So what I'd guess is the following:
- Normal defence dice in active slots are definitely removed.
- Normal defence dice in locked slots (i.e. due to Picket's Innate+1) should probably also be removed.
- Skill dice (including constant defence) are not removed.
- Any bones in the backup plan that come from defence dice are not removed. While a die is in the backup plan, it is a bone in the backup plan, not an attack/defence.


6 
 Thumb up
0.27
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nobody82b wrote:
That's a good question.
The On Nom ability says "all def dice are removed".

It does not say "all active and locked dice are removed".

So what I'd guess is the following:
- Normal defence dice in active slots are definitely removed.
- Normal defence dice in locked slots (i.e. due to Picket's Innate+1) should probably also be removed.
- Skill dice (including constant defence) are not removed.
- Any bones in the backup plan that come from defence dice are not removed. While a die is in the backup plan, it is a bone in the backup plan, not an attack/defence.




George nailed it, great answer!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. Love
United States
oklahoma city
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghillie Gearloc wrote:
nobody82b wrote:
That's a good question.
The On Nom ability says "all def dice are removed".

It does not say "all active and locked dice are removed".

So what I'd guess is the following:
- Normal defence dice in active slots are definitely removed.
- Normal defence dice in locked slots (i.e. due to Picket's Innate+1) should probably also be removed.
- Skill dice (including constant defence) are not removed.
- Any bones in the backup plan that come from defence dice are not removed. While a die is in the backup plan, it is a bone in the backup plan, not an attack/defence.




George nailed it, great answer!


Awesome. And just for further clarity, advanced def die would be removed since they are treated as def die? Would you be able to roll advanced def die for his innate ability?
Thanks again! Love the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, advanced def dice are skill dice.
They only work as Def dice for the purposes of shield bash.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.