Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Illusions of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry DRM rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Do you get the Cavalry DRM if attacking a Fort or Trench in a clear space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 12.2.1a says "If a player has at least one Cavalry unit attacking or defending a Clear space, he receives +1 DRM (even if the Clear space contains a Trench or an undestroyed Fort)."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is because cavalry does more than assault. It interdicts, screens, and conducts reconnaissance, giving an advantage to assaulting forces.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.