Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raiding ship minor spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rémi DALMON
France
flag msg tools
What append during a raid on an ennemy ship if your dice pool is reduced to 0 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Keillor
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Then you're just raiding with whatever +X Raid bonuses you have on your ship / advisor / cards. Treat the dice roll as +0 I'm thinking.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason John
United States
Whitinsville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean the entire dice pool, then you would have no successes. In that case, you would take damage equal to the difficulty, and then because you have no successes you would fail the endeavor (even if you weren't sunk.) Since it's possible for a raid endeavor to only have a difficulty of 2, it's very possible to survive the raid, but if you don't have even 1 success then the endeavor is still going to be a failure.

Given that this is a at best major and at worst lethal blow in that game, for no possible upside, this would be something to avoid actively doing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.