Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Haunt 39 (When a hero moves into/through a room question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominic Gina
msg tools
When a hero moves through a room does it activate the assassin? Or is it only when they end their turn in the room with the assassin?

When a hero moves into a room with an Assassin, you can choose to reveal the Assassin. If you do, make an attack immediately with the Assassin against the hero (even if it isn't the monsters turn) the Assassin makes a sneak attack, rolling 2 dice, and deals that much physical damage: The hero doesn't get to defend against it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Z
Japan
Nagoya
Aichi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Players move one square at a time. So I would go yes, moving "through" counts as moving into the room.

Pause movement. Resolve assassin attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
Greenfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zayzayem wrote:
yes, moving "through" counts as moving into the room.

I agree.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.