Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Masmorra: Dungeons of Arcadia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Valerie with 2 ghouls and one spider rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pierre legal
France
flag msg tools
Avatar

Hello everyone

I searched through the forum and could not find a clear answer on that one :

--> I have valerie in a room with 2 undeads and one spider

1 - Can i fight just the spider (which i cannot ignore)
and ignore the two undeads during combat ?

Or

2 - Since it is not just undeads, i have to start combat and since monsters are "ganging" the 3 of them attack me

For the moment, my understanding of the rules makes me play the number 2

What do you guys think ?




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play it as #1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Olsén
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree, #1 is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
#1 is how we have always done it.

The question that always arises is if you can fight one of the ghouls and chose to ignore the other, or is it an all or none kind of thing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Daniels
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ender02 wrote:
#1 is how we have always done it.

The question that always arises is if you can fight one of the ghouls and chose to ignore the other, or is it an all or none kind of thing?


One of the designers showed up here and said that it was intended to be all or nothing with same-type mobs. Doesn't mean you have to follow that, but that was the vision.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Check out the Board Game Beacon Blog: Click here then click on "Blogs" in the menu bar
badge
Follow me on Twitter: @BoardGameBeacon
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Boilerman wrote:
Ender02 wrote:
#1 is how we have always done it.

The question that always arises is if you can fight one of the ghouls and chose to ignore the other, or is it an all or none kind of thing?


One of the designers showed up here and said that it was intended to be all or nothing with same-type mobs. Doesn't mean you have to follow that, but that was the vision.

Yes, I remember that too - it's definitely all-or-nothing, so if she chooses to fight one of the undead she has to fight the other as well.

And yes, number 1 above is correct - she can choose to just fight the spider.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pierre legal
France
flag msg tools
Avatar


Thanks a lot for the replies....

I could have killed just this spider then... Cool laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.