Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

DungeonQuest Revised Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Greedy Deep Elf rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Hipkiss
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does the Greedy Deep Elf (Catacombs card) do if you have no loot cards (or none with any gold value)? Does she take pity on you and show you out, or get mad anyway and attack?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Tengmalm wrote:
What does the Greedy Deep Elf (Catacombs card) do if you have no loot cards (or none with any gold value)? Does she take pity on you and show you out, or get mad anyway and attack?!


Can you quote the card or post a photo of it? Very few players will have the text for it memorized or bother to go dig it out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text says:

A suspicious-looking deep[ elf beckons you near.
You may discard any of your loot cards as a bribe.
If you do, roll 1 die and multiply the result by 100.
If this total is less than the gold value of the loot cards you discarded, she shows you the way out and you may immediately exit the catacombs
.

If the total is higher, she betrays you with a sudden attack! Suffer 4 wounds.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
We've always played that if you don't come near the deep elf or have no loot to discard, then nothing happens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
magmaxtic wrote:
You may discard any of your loot cards as a bribe.
If you do, roll 1 die and multiply the result by 100.


You can't discard any loot, therefore roll no dice, so...

magmaxtic wrote:
We've always played that if you don't come near the deep elf or have no loot to discard, then nothing happens.


That's what i'd do, as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Hipkiss
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. I'd not regarded the entire encounter to be optional, but that makes sense given the wording on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I think think of this card as an emergency exit from the Catacombs.
If you're stuck there in the end of the game, you can guarantee yourself an exit by discarding the priciest loot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.