Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Comanchería: The Rise and Fall of the Comanche Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raid routine rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Burdett

Honeoye Falls
New York
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Raid routine says to follow 3.1 and 3.2

However, 3.1 draws a war column card in order to see if it moves. Do we draw a card anyway, and move the raiding column? Does battle ever occur with the raid enemy instruction or is it just a way to move them farther?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lazy Mountain

Colorado
msg tools
Avatar
mb
No, if there's a North war column present, it will move 1 space for the Raid procedure; 3.1 is referenced regarding target for movement (ranch before band, stop on occupied space, etc).

Battle won't properly occur until the next 3.1 War Column phase, on spaces which become occupied during a Raid.

Hope that's accurate assistance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Burdett

Honeoye Falls
New York
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense, but why does the raid procedure explicitly reference 3.1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lazy Mountain

Colorado
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Because 3.1 explains precisely (how to determine) the target or direction for the War Column to travel.

Quote:
Each Active War Column moves the specified number of spaces
nearer to the nearest Ranchería (if more than 1, use Alphabetic
Priority to determine the target), stopping in any space contain-
ing an Allied Tribe, Band, or Ranchería. If already in the same
space as an Allied Tribe, Band, or Ranchería, the War Column
does not move
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See the FAQs for the errata of Raid and War.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.