Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Invaders Dice!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling bomb dice for empty invader columns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clint Walker
United States
Mattoon
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I was giving this a test play when I realized that it's possible, for the way the rules are written, for "invader bomb" dice to be placed under columns that have all their invaders gone. That doesn't quite seem right, does it? Or is it just one of the small advantages of clearing out invaders in that as you go on, the "blocks" caused by those dice are going to matter less and less.

And if this is how it works, what do you do with Shields that you roll that you technically don't need to use because there's no invaders in the column that's being blocked. I'm assuming you can just risk the double-penalty by re-rolling them like anything else, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Monterroso
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
If you are not having fun, then you are missing the point.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes - columns which are empty can be blocked.

Yes - unused shield blocks are 'unusable' so they need to be re-rolled or taken as damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.