Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Urban Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Effect of reduction in OSL? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keiron
United Kingdom
Sittingbourne
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does OSL have any bearing on a units functionality in game terms? I can't see anything in rules. It seems more like a 'step loss' mechanism i.e. you're simply a step closer to elimination.

I may be imposing my own expectations on the game from playing other tactical games but it feels like a drop in OSL should make a difference in some way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Stewart
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Matthews & Moorcock Magnificent Magicians of the Multiverse
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a negative 1 on FP when a block reaches OSL 1 or "Poorly Operational".
I think this is only referenced on the Combat Tables.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.