Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Defenders of the Realm: Battlefields» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Wild Cards on a Battlefield? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Mason
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought I had all my questions answered regarding this game (for the second time, heh!), however, one I hadn't considered came up tonight:

Can you have multiple wilds on a battlefield (other than the matching set battlefields)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure I understand the question. Can you clarify a little more?

Richard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mason
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules state you can't have multiples of the same card on a battlefield, the exception being the battlefields that require matched sets (e.g. you could not play two Eagle Riders on your side of a battlefield, except on a battlefield with matched set victory conditions).

Does that also apply to Wild Cards? Can I have two wilds on a descending order battlefield, or a cumulative total battlefield? Or does the same restriction apply to the Wilds as to the other cards?

Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK - Now I understand. The same restriction appplies to Wild characters as any other character.


Thanks for playng the game.

Richard
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mason
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks as always for the lightning response, Richard!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.