Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Valletta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cost reductions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Edward Joson
Philippines
flag msg tools
I want a clarification for the Blue builders' (Bricklayer, Carpenter, Stonemason) ability and the neighborhood discount for gold. How do I interpret the statement "Cannot reduce the ___ cost below zero."?

a. I cannot use the -2 cost reduction for building cards that cost 1 of that resource since I will be unable to pay the cost of (-1).

b. I can use them for buildings cards that cost 1 of that resource. The game won't give me a resource and/or negative costs are treated as zero.

Thanks!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
b. is correct. The game will not give you a resource when you buy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.