Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Red Dragon Inn: Battle for Greyport» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pierce'ing question (not sorry) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartosz Stankowski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
DO Pierce X allows you to ignore X shield total (like Pierce 1 ignores 1 shield from a monster), or X shield from each monster (like Zot's Splash 3, Pierce 1 would ignore 1 shield from monster he fights, and each monster hit by Splash, or just 1 monster of his choosing and rest still gets their damage reduction)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For each point of pierce ignore that much enemy defense.

Splash 3, Pierce 1 means that if the enemies you hit with splash damage all have 2 defense, they'd each receive 2 damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Waller
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stephen is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Stankowski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
stevozip wrote:
For each point of pierce ignore that much enemy defense.

Splash 3, Pierce 1 means that if the enemies you hit with splash damage all have 2 defense, they'd each receive 2 damage.


So Pierce apply fully to each monster hit. Got it (Zot you broken SOB)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.