Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Is it allowed to pay e.g. 5 wood to get 5 times the bonus of the last technology field?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin C
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
No. You can only use it as many times as you have 'increase tech' actions (once or twice).
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
donald fast
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As Tyndal said each action can allow you to increase the technology track once or twice.

During the game, you could have multiple of these actions in a turn:
1) Tikal 1 increases a tech by one.
2) Tikal 3 increases tech twice.
3) Uxmal 5 lets you use any other wheel space
4) Some buildings will increase tech.

It is possible that 5 well placed workers could each be removed to execute all these increase tech actions.

It would be possible to increase tech 5 or more times on your one turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.