Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reroll Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Riley

Chicago
Illinois
msg tools
If you are rolling 3 dice, but gain 4 rerolls from an assist, can you use all 4 rerolls?

EG. I roll a 3, 3, 5.

I reroll the 3's (using 2 rerolls) and get a 5 and a 1.

Can I reroll the 1 again using the remaining rerolls?

EDIT: Based on one of the examples in the book, I'm guessing not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Selinker
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DevoDog wrote:
If you are rolling 3 dice, but gain 4 rerolls from an assist, can you use all 4 rerolls?

EG. I roll a 3, 3, 5.

I reroll the 3's (using 2 rerolls) and get a 5 and a 1.

Can I reroll the 1 again using the remaining rerolls?

EDIT: Based on one of the examples in the book, I'm guessing not.


You guess correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Sandy Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
But if you have 2 different sources of rerolls you can apply each reroll separately, so if it was 2 saints assisting with 2 dice each you could reroll that 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.