Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skills? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Riley

Chicago
Illinois
msg tools
Played our first game last night. I think we played it wrong with Skills (adding bonuses too many times).

Can you use a skill if you play a card that has that skill listed? Or does the card have to explicitly state that you can use that skill?

I know you get the skill bonus if the target of your check has that skill listed. But the rules give an example of a "Sense gift" which isn't clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. B. M.
United States
Fairborn
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play a gift with a Skill that matches one on your Saint - but is not on the card you are Confronting - you only get to add the Skill bonus if the gift you are playing adds dice to your check. I don't have the rulebook handy to reference the page number, but that is explicitly listed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Riley

Chicago
Illinois
msg tools
The example on page 19 answers the question.

I'll definitely have to read through the examples to get some clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.