Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Gifts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamie Keane
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Pardon me if this is obvious but I'm having a hard time wrapping my head around it.

Each Gift has at least two lines: the "main" one (which lists which step to take it in, the cost associated, etc) and the top one which is just "(self) discard: boost (virtue)".

When can this latter step, to boost, occur? Anytime?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play the Gift to do either ability (but not both). The timing for each should be specified in the ability line, but is often (always?) missing for Boost.

In the case of Boost, here is a thread devoted to answering that: What is the timing on using a gift to Boost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.