Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Antarctica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building a new ship in a shipyard, which slot does it occupy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan Dunn
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
You toast the waffle.
badge
In a syrupy voice, the awful waffle walker tries to butter you up.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say when you resolve a shipyard action you place the new ship in an empty slot in the region with the shipyard, and that there would always be room there because you have just moved a ship away to resolve the action.

The rules also seem to indicate that ships dont move up in line in a region until after the action is resolved.

So, does the newly built ship take the front spot or do you move all the other ships up and then it takes the back slot?

We've been playing it that it takes the back slot so one person can't monopolize the region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Cannon
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
To build a new ship, you must move an existing ship away from the Sun's area to an area with a shipyard. The rules then state to "place [the new ship] last in line in the area with the Sun." You do *not* place the new ship in the same region as the shipyard you are using to build it. There will always be space in the area with the Sun, since you will have just moved an already existing ship away from there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.