Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fantasy Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 player variant rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom O'Brien
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When drawing 2 cards off the top of the deck, must you discard one of those two cards or can you discard any card in your hand(if available)?

We figured it was any card from your hand but just wanted to make sure.

Love the game btw. Very addicting. My wife and I played 5 games in a row. Also tried out a slightly modified 2 player variant where you start with 3 cards at the beginning instead of none. Seems to work just fine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Rules wrote:
taking two cards from the deck and discarding one

Fairly certain that's one of the two from both the parsing and my assessment of what would make it a good design; if so, adding "of the two" to the end of that sentence is warranted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Glassco
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Yes; discard one of the two cards drawn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.