Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patrol Wagon + Expansion boards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric P
United States
Collinsville
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Expecting to play an "All Expansion" game this weekend, so I've been refreshing myself on edge-case rules.

Quick question: Can a deputized player use the Patrol Wagon to go to locations on expansion boards? (Is it just another instance of "Arkham means all towns unless specifically noted")?

Sub Question: Assuming the patrol wagon can go to other boards, are there any excluded locations? I assume the (Kingsport Head?) locations leading to the High House are out, but what about the Devil Reef area?


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Santos
Portugal
Amadora
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: patrol Wagon + Expansion boards
Eric the GM wrote:
Expecting to play an "All Expansion" game this weekend, so I've been refreshing myself on edge-case rules.

Quick question: Can a deputized player use the Patrol Wagon to go to locations on expansion boards? (Is it just another instance of "Arkham means all towns unless specifically noted")?

Sub Question: Assuming the patrol wagon can go to other boards, are there any excluded locations? I assume the (Kingsport Head?) locations leading to the High House are out, but what about the Devil Reef area?




Yes, he can move to expansion boards.

Concerning moving exclusions this is what the FAQ shows:

"Q: Can the Patrol Wagon be used to move to The Causeway
[KH], Wireless Station [KH], Strange High House in the
Mist [KH], Devil Reef [IH], or Y’ha-nthlei [IH]?
A: No. Note that the Patrol Wagon replaces an investigator’s
movement entirely, so he could not, for instance, use
the Patrol Wagon to move to the Harborside street area
and then continue moving to The Causeway during the
same turn.

Q: Can the Patrol Wagon be used when an investigator
begins his Movement Phase in The Causeway [KH],
Wireless Station [KH], Strange High House in the Mist
[KH], Devil Reef [IH], or Y’ha-nthlei [IH]?
A: No. If an investigator begins his Movement Phase in
any of those locations, he cannot use the Patrol Wagon
this turn"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.