Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potion kit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Hollon
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Placing a cube on the potion kit card does what exactly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Bamber
United Kingdom
Oxted
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shollon9418s wrote:
Placing a cube on the potion kit card does what exactly?


1. The knight gains 2 health (or a maximum of 2 health).
2. The hero cube used cannot be used again until the cave bread event is played.

The square is only there to show it is a hero cube slot for that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alina Volana
Norway
flag msg tools
Thematically speaking...
Placing the cube = using the kit to create a health potion
Discarding the cube and removing the card = drinking the potion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Hollon
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Thanks guys. I don't know why, I was just having a hard time wrapping my brain around it. Introduced the game to my 12 and 15 year old. They loved it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Chang
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ha, I thought the question was asking what's the point of placing the cube, when you're going to discard it immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.