Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tournament at Camelot» Forums » General

Subject: King Arthur / Excalibur rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
blair lafferty

Florida
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi everyone. just played my first game today and i was King Arthur. and the question almost immediately came up: is Arthur's ability mandatory or optional? if its mandatory, then it almost completely cancels out Excalibur's ability. please help. thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Yates
United States
Olsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I can tell, powers are optional. The rulebook words as "powers are always available for use" and "powers may be used."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Shannon
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
GreatGodPan wrote:
hi everyone. just played my first game today and i was King Arthur. and the question almost immediately came up: is Arthur's ability mandatory or optional? if its mandatory, then it almost completely cancels out Excalibur's ability. please help. thanks.

It is optional and can be used at anytime during the melee, so he can see if he wants to use until someone takes the melee.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Clinton
United States
Boardman
OH
flag msg tools
Avatar
So King Arthur can use his+3 on every sword?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.