Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Complete Destruction" with "Acid Attack" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Waldo
Canada
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
At the end of a recent game my opponent had hit me with a shrink ray token meaning I could only roll 5 dice. I rolled a 1,2,3,bolt,heart. Feeling clever I applied an "Acid Attack" which in my version says

Add claw to your roll.

Does this mean I can claim "Complete Destruction which says

If you roll 1,2,3,heart,claw,bolt gain 9 star in addition to the regular effects

I fully admit this felt out of bounds so I simply rerolled, but we did wonder what would be the ruling at the World Series of King of Tokyo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Neau
msg tools
mb
I say "add to roll" is pretty clear...it's as if you rolled it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. It is a difference between getting those symbols(from upgrades or abilities) vs actually "rolling" them as specified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.