Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Climbers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification on turns when you cannot move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan Beach
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you still allowed to move a block when you cannot move your pawn itself? What about moving downwards? Is that allowed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad McCoy
United States
Vilonia
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can always move a block, regardless of whether you move your climber or not.

Remember, moving a block is optional. Moving your climber is also optional.

Yes, you may move your climber up, down, and horizontally.

See the rulebook page 5, under section "Turn Actions."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Weber
United States
Coal Valley
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
I really just love games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FALCON1717 wrote:
Yes, you can always move a block, regardless of whether you move your climber or not.

Remember, moving a block is optional. Moving your climber is also optional.

Yes, you may move your climber up, down, and horizontally.

See the rulebook page 5, under section "Turn Actions."


In Rodney Smith's video he clearly stated you cannot move down. Also the copy of the rules in the new Capstone version do not mention anywhere that you can move down. Did you read this in the rules?

Otherwise all your answers are on point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad McCoy
United States
Vilonia
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the Strategic Space edition.
On page 5 under Turn Actions, point number 2:

Quote:
"Second, move your climber. You can move any combination of up, down, and horizontally."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Carpenter
United Kingdom
Haverhill
Suffolk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FALCON1717 wrote:
I have the Strategic Space edition.
On page 5 under Turn Actions, point number 2:

Quote:
"Second, move your climber. You can move any combination of up, down, and horizontally."


I have the Capstone Games/Simply Complex edition. On page 7 of the rules it states:

Quote:
A player may never move their Climber diagonally onto another block or downward to another block!


That version of the rules is available to download from this site. It's in the files section listed as 'The Climbers rulebook - Second Edition - Simply Complex'

I guess it depends on which version of the game you have!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.