Subject: Expansion idea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave evans
United Kingdom
iPSWICH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
While not having actually played yet with my gaming group, my first thought about Tribes is that I hope any future expansion builds an extra mechanism.

The game seems neat to me - but if you wanted a slightly more complex, point salad game you could add a dimension that allowed you to use the acquired skills to score points in a different way.

Then you'd have an alternative route to victory, instead of just inventing new skills you could maybe take actions that allowed you to score points using already invented skills.

.... or something - I'm not a designer!!

Nothing wrong with the game as it is mind - I am very happy so far.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Dorn
Austria
flag msg tools
Although I understand why the creators decided to have hidden technology trees, I would like to have a game variant with some fix technology trees to choose from. That would ensure that every tree makes sense.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Savage
Austria
Vienna
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spina1980 wrote:
Although I understand why the creators decided to have hidden technology trees, I would like to have a game variant with some fix technology trees to choose from. That would ensure that every tree makes sense.

I agree - if I have one major "annoyance" about this game, it's that the tech trees make no sense most of the time.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
mbmbmbmbmb