Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Custom Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lane Martin
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
So I have played this a couple times now and I enjoy it a lot more than I had expected to, however, two questions have cropped up.

1. When playing a card with an ability but not activating that ability do you get a flat pay out of one token or is the payout equal to the power's cost. The latter feels like it makes more sense to me, making the use of ascended cards more strategic and the idea of gambling at the start of a round more tempting.

2. When using Charmy, the buddy card that lets you reverse the order of the stack, does the set containing charmy need to follow the original rules or the modified rules from her ability. i.e. If I mean to reverse the order of a stack with 2 6's on top do I need to meet/beat those sixes in order to get my ability card out or should I play lower as the new rules have gone into effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Clair
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Glad you are enjoying.

Good questions!

1. Flat payout of 1. No matter the cost, if it has a text effect and you don't use the effect, you get 1 power.

2. Charmy (the reverse buddy) still has to be played legally. So if the play is two 8's, Charmy would have to be played as part of a pair of 8's or higher. If you pay for the Charmy ability when you play the card, all further plays must then be equal to or lower. Charmy works really well if you have negative advancements in your had. Note, "1" is not the lowest a card can be, you can create a "-3" card for example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lane Martin
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Thank ypu for your quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Moleman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
I was saying boo-urns
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damn. Been playing charmy wrong! My group has been activating it with a lower set. We've been loving that out too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.