Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unearth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fountain of Reflection with a tie in stones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Patterson
msg tools
We had a player with Fountain of Reflection. "At the end of the game, score 2pts for each stone of the Type you have the least of."

At the end of the game he was tallying his score and came at an obstacle. He had a tie for the stone type he had the least of; he had 3 each for both red and yellow stones, 3 being his lowest.

How would you score this?

We decided that he received no pts because of the tie, since he technically did not have the least of anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Ransom

Iowa City
Iowa
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Psykotikp wrote:
We had a player with Fountain of Reflection. "At the end of the game, score 2pts for each stone of the Type you have the least of."

At the end of the game he was tallying his score and came at an obstacle. He had a tie for the stone type he had the least of; he had 3 each for both red and yellow stones, 3 being his lowest.

How would you score this?

We decided that he received no pts because of the tie, since he technically did not have the least of anything.


If 2 or more colors tie for the least, you count only 1 of the colors. In your example, he would count either red or yellow and score 6 points.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Patterson
msg tools
Excellent thanks! He still would've lost, but the info is good to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reed Dawley
United States
Delmar
New York
flag msg tools
Playing more games is better!
badge
Collecting games is not playing games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mattransom wrote:
Psykotikp wrote:
We had a player with Fountain of Reflection. "At the end of the game, score 2pts for each stone of the Type you have the least of."

At the end of the game he was tallying his score and came at an obstacle. He had a tie for the stone type he had the least of; he had 3 each for both red and yellow stones, 3 being his lowest.

How would you score this?

We decided that he received no pts because of the tie, since he technically did not have the least of anything.


If 2 or more colors tie for the least, you count only 1 of the colors. In your example, he would count either red or yellow and score 6 points.


Sweet deal, that was how we played it. Really fun game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.