Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Enchanters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dracopolis PnP Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason McReynolds
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Dracopolis Village Card has the following on it:

(Dragon Card Icon) get +1 (Monster's Strength Icon) i +1 (Monster's Health Points Icon)

I'm assuming it means that Dragon Cards get +1 Strength and +1 Health, but what is the "i" for? Should "i" be "and" or is it a typo? Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek W
Poland
flag msg tools
Commutator
badge
.Komutator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This surely stands for complex number.

So unless you have a proper equipment providing you with i strength, you cannot defeat the dragon. Note that if you multiply i strength by another i factor it'll result in negative strength outcome, so use this wisely.

On a serious note - as a Polish speaker, I can say it's probably a clumsy translation leftover meaning simply "and".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.