Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sol: Last Days of a Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you freely deconstruct stations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Ackland
msg tools
Avatar
I'm probably getting this to the table for the first time tomorrow, I'm trying to anticipate my group's questions.

There's a clause in the rules allowing you to deconstruct a station if you do not have any sundivers on the board or in your hold (taking a full turn to do it). Is that the only time you are able to do this, or could you do it at will? If you can do it any time, I could see it as a quick way of getting sundivers near the core and ready to Hurl when the game is about to finish.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, deconstruction is a triggered effect that happens when a specific board state is reached before you start your turn. Take this post and the one above it which were both thumbed by the designer as official support of this interpretation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.