Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Historia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Most recent card played rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When Revolution is played, is it there last card in discard queue,or is it the card played previously?
I'm not sure. Page 4 says: after an action card is resolved, it is placed face up in the Discard Queue.
So when resolving Revolution technically the card is not yet in Discard Queue. So which card is recovered? Revolution or the previous one?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Revolution is the last card in the queue when it is played. Note, some of the advisors grant a Revolution action, but advisors do not go in the queue, so for those, you will get a different card back.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You pick up Revolution card as you place it in the Discard pile and any other card of your choice if memory serves as it corresponds to the "eye" icon on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
P.5 under revolution action:

Quote:
A player who played a Revolution action takes back the last (most recent) card from the card queue (usually the revolution action itself) and one card of his choice.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Try playing without picking up Revolution and see how your game plays out from that point! Does that answer your question?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.