Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Backdraft and Accuracy Corrector rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr. Octatrack
United Kingdom
Rochdale
Greater Manchester
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Backdraft: When attacking a ship inside your auxillary firing arc, you may add 1 [Critical Hit] result.

Accuracy Corrector: When attacking, during the 'Modify Attack Dice' step, you may cancel all of your dice results. If you do, you may add 2 [Hit] results to your roll. Your dice cannot be modified again during this attack.

Simple question: Can I use Accuracy Corrector for 2 hits, and then add Backdraft's critical?

I assume not but I'm not sure when Backdraft's crit is added. It'd be a nice combo but it seems too good to be true.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heikki Laakkonen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot. Adding a result is modifying (your dice) that is prevented by Accuracy Corrector.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.