Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

La Città» Forums » General

Subject: Rules clarification needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jarno Kassinen
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
When player gets a penalty because the lack of food, only 4 cards may be played in the next political rounds. It wasn't clear enough in english translation that do this mean that the first political round is passed by the player who got the penalty. Or can he choose when he doesn't want to play a card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Ross
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re:Rules clarification needed
javec (#29245),

From section 8 in the English rule book:

"On his first turn in the political round in the next game year, the player turns one of his action cards face down, but takes no action."

That should make it pretty clear.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarno Kassinen
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Re:Rules clarification needed
bwross (#29260),
That was what I thought. I was using different translation where it wasn't stated as clearly as there. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules clarification needed
javec (#29280),

Where is this English rule book? I didn't know there was English version published.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules clarification needed
ekted (#85930),

Rio Grande Games put out an English version of La Citta.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules clarification needed
Windopaene (#85938),

I was only able to get a new copy of the German version. Why doesn't RGG publish their rules?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules clarification needed
ekted (#85948),

So that people won't buy the german versions and not theirs perhaps?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.