Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Time of Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player mat and place governor action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giuseppe Tamba
Italy
Roma
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I' a little confused by the player mat where it resume senate action- place governor.
It says "blue points equal to number of dice rolled".

But rules at Place Governor paragraph say "you must declare how many influence points you are spending BEFORE rolling the dice".

So the mat should say "roll dice equal to blue points spent" or something like, IMHO.

Or am I missing something?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a list of action costs and the cost is a blue point per dice you choose to roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giuseppe Tamba
Italy
Roma
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the rule in the rule book is clear. Just the mat seems ambiguous.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wray Ferrell
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
giuseppetamba wrote:
So the mat should say "roll dice equal to blue points spent" or something like, IMHO.


That probably would have been a better wording. The idea is you know the rules and the player mat is just a reminder. There was a lot of word smithing to get all the rules on a single sheet a paper.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.