Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caverna: Cave vs Cave» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gold cannot be used for other resources? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nigel Douglas
Australia
Wynn Vale
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, just want to confirm that gold cannot be used for any other resources apart from food.
So if I want to build a room and it requires 2 wood and I only have 1. I can't spend 1 wood and 1 gold to build the room.
Many thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doing a quick search for the word "gold" in the rulebook provided here at BGG in the files section, there is no mention of being able to use gold as a "wild" resource.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only for food at a 1:1 ratio (just like flax and emmer).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.