Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Otys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sponsor tile #1 advanced side & Trader rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
Sponsor tile #1 says:
Quote:
Advanced Side: Do not spend Credits to use the effect of your Trader, Spy, Engineer, or Explorer this turn.

I suspect that the rules are in error and the tile doesn't really affect the Trader, as it does not cost anything to activate, and the graphic for the sponsor tile suggests you ignore the top right "cost" icon at the top of the diver tile, which the Trader doesn't have.

Does this tile really affect the Trader, and if so, how? Does it mean you can buy any resource for free?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sébastien dujardin
Belgium
Grandmetz
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
SaltyHorse wrote:
Sponsor tile #1 says:
Quote:
Advanced Side: Do not spend Credits to use the effect of your Trader, Spy, Engineer, or Explorer this turn.

I suspect that the rules are in error and the tile doesn't really affect the Trader, as it does not cost anything to activate, and the graphic for the sponsor tile suggests you ignore the top right "cost" icon at the top of the diver tile, which the Trader doesn't have.

Does this tile really affect the Trader, and if so, how? Does it mean you can buy any resource for free?


Hi! There is no error: this sponsor tile give a ressource from the store for free in combinaison with trader. Maybe it need to ne most clear !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.