Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Illusions of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flank attacks and CC's that allow you to ignore trenches rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Brooks
United States
Davie
Florida
flag msg tools
mb
The combat sequence of play requires that flank attacks be announced first, then combat cards played, and then finally flank success or failure determined.

Also, Flank attacks may not be made against entrenched units.

My question: Can a flank attack be announced against units in a trench provided that the Trench negating CC is subsequently played?

Thanks,

Steven Brooks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as the Trench-negating CC is played before the die is rolled for the Flank Attack Attempt.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.