Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: What do you do with extra replacement steps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Carnahan
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From 10.4:

"These Veteran Steps that return are in addition to any replacements listed in the Campaign Instructions. For example, if the
US forces in a WWII mission lost 6 Steps, then the US would
get 6 Green replacement Steps and one Veteran Step."

So I lose six steps and get seven back. What do I do with the extra step?

Can I "buy" another bazooka or MMG?

Thanks to all for the support for questions.

Rob
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Rob,

No rule book handy but I am almost certain the extra step is wasted.

In your example, you would receive 1 veteran but only 5 green replacements.

Just wait until your company gets seriously mauled!devil

Rob

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorski
United States
Blairstown
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blacksmith61 wrote:
Hi Rob,

No rule book handy but I am almost certain the extra step is wasted.

In your example, you would receive 1 veteran but only 5 green replacements.

Just wait until your company gets seriously mauled!devil



I believe this is true. It seems unlikely a company would acquire extra assets. Most units found it difficult enough to remain at full strength.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.