Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Change the Outcome of WWII + Dominate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt O
msg tools
Came across an interesting scenario today. Playing the Change the Outcome of WWII and a scheme was drawn, which causes all villains and bystanders in the city to be placed at the bottom of the villain deck. In this situation we had villains with dominated heroes. I couldn't find anything in the rules regarding what happens to dominated heroes if their villain leaves the city outside of escaping or being defeated.

We played that the dominated heroes were KOed. Seemed to make the most sense. But is there any official ruling on this or a rule somewhere that I missed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules (or at least a clarification in the FAQ) say that things go to the KO pile if they leave play and they don't say where to put them.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin H

Maine
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played a similar setup, and just assumed the Dominated Heroes went to the KO pile. Didn't even check the rules, glad to know that what we did was reinforced by them!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.