How does the Alchemy card of the wishing well expansion works? I understood it gives you an extra blend using one of the basic colors and one of orange, green or purple paint. But it says exchange 3 basic colors in any combination, and not ONE of the basic colors. So, my game group got a little confused. Can someone clarify that for us? Thanks.
This is the rule in the rulebook:
Workshop: The apprentice blends 1 extra paint. Exchange 3 basic colors (yellow, red, blue) in any combination against 1 orange, green or purple paint.
I believe you just turn in any 3 basic color cubes for 1 secondary color cube. Thus, examples include:
* 3 reds
* 2 reds and 1 blue
* 1 each of yellow, red and blue
Then you get 1 orange, 1 green, or 1 purple.