Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Patchwork» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1 cell tile after filled all cells rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kazumasa KYOYAMA
Japan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi



He saids,
"If I get 4-6 tile, achieve perfect. But at next turn, I will get 1 cell tile and cannot put on anywhere, and time out."

"I cannot find for this situation in rule text, so I ignore it."

What is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miha hančič
Slovenia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ha, I don't know, just leave it I guess? What did the app do?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This was discussed in a few earlier threads:
Can't put 1x1 patch? What happens
Can you reject a 1x1 tile?

The ruling in the first thread is that, if you earn a 1x1 patch after your board is full, you remove that patch from the game (it is no longer available to your opponent).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laura "lelo" D. Arrowsmith Deddens Gerard
United States
Pearland (near Houston)
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having difficulty understanding the question.

Is the question:
If I earn a 1-cell tile (special leather patch) but my board is full, what do I do with the 1-cell tile?

My rule book does not say what to do. Perhaps there is a FAQ on it somewhere.

I see two options.
A) Take the patch and discard it.
B) Leave the patch and let the next player take it.

I prefer option A as it still rewards the player who gets to the patch first by denying it to the other player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kazumasa KYOYAMA
Japan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw those now.
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1538861/cant-put-1x1-patch-...
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1789802/can-you-reject-1x1-...

If app is fixed, I say so him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.